Clark School Home UMD

ISR News Story

Congratulations, ISR graduates!

Congratulations to these graduating ISR students!

Ph.D. graduates

Eduardo Romero Arvelo, Ph.D. EE

Chongxi Bao, Ph.D. EE

Andrew Berkovich, Ph.D. EE

Lauren Field, Ph.D. BioE

Hyun Tae Kim, Ph.D. ME

Frank Lagor, Ph.D. AE

Joshua Langsfeld, Ph.D. ME

Wentao Luan, Ph.D. EE

Van Sy Mai, Ph.D. EE

Ren Mao, Ph.D. EE

Mahshid Najafi, Ph.D. EE

Ivan Penskiy, Ph.D. ME

Leonard Petnga, Ph.D. CEE

Daigo Shishika, Ph.D. AE

Deepa Sritharan, Ph.D. ME

Thomas Winkler, Ph.D. BioE

Chau-Wai Wong, Ph.D. EE

Min Ye, Ph.D. EE (July)

Zhijian Zhang, Ph.D. ME


MSSE graduates

Adeola Awowale, MSSE

Cara Chuang, MSSE

Jacob Moschler, MSSE

Michael Morency, MSSE

Akshay Prasad, MSSE

Edward Zontek-Carney, MSSE


MS degree graduates

Brett Barkley, M.S. AE

Maria Coelho, M.S. Civil Systems

Weisheng Ding, M.S. EE

Brooks Muller, M.S. AE

Liangchen Xi, M.S. EE


MEng degree graduates

Ahmad Uzair, M.Eng SE

Miguel Norman Franco Venegas Zambrana


MEng in Robotics graduates

Banuprathap  Anandan 

Pranav  Bende

Shanmukha Manoj  Bhumireddy

Aditya Earanky

Kajal Gada 

Kanishka Ganguly 

Vishakha Goyal 

James Grimplin 

Prudhvi Gurram 

Ankur Mahendra Jain

Gregory Lee Jenkins 

Lakshman Kuttuva Nandhakumar 

Chirag Ashok Majithia 

Dennis John Nesline 

Patrick Nolan 

Chethan Mysore Parameshwara 

Vivek Prayakarao 

Aldrin Racelis 

Aaron Sirken

Meghav Verma 

Durga Venkata Kiran Yakkala


Graduate Certificate in Robotics 

Michele Hoefer 
Alexander Klinger

Bachelors degree graduates

Anurupa Bhonsale, B.S. Mathematics

Julia Downing, B.S. MSE

Tom Schmitt, B.S. MSE

James Williams, B.S. Biological Sciences


Related Articles:
ECE Professors Abshire, Goldsman, and Newcomb Participate in ISCAS 2017
MSSE student Jessica Knizhnik wins INCOSE/Kossiakoff Scholarship
Alumnus Forte Receives ARO Young Investigator Award
NSF Funds Novel Research to Create Scalable Wireless Networking, Averting Usage Crisis
Arellano, Carney, Austin win Best Paper Award at ICONS 2015
Naviasky, an ECE Student, Spoke at the 2014 Winter Commencement
Itzhak Tamo Accepts Assistant Professorship
Reelin’ in a Whopper—A True Fish Tale
ECE Ph.D. Candidate Menon Wins Kulkarni Fellowship
ECE Graduate Student Sowmya Subramanian Wins 2014-15 All-S.T.A.R. Fellowship

May 16, 2017

Prev   Next



Current Headlines

Fischell Institute Now Accepting Fellowship Applications

Scholarship Opportunity for Transfer Students

University of Maryland Drone Pilot to Support Dominica Recovery After Hurricane Maria

Profile and interview with John Baras in IEEE Control Systems Magazine

Article on Maryland TMV research named 'Highlight of 2017' by the journal Nanotechnology

UMD researchers find listening to sound changes how neurons interact within the brain

Khaligh, Dusmex granted patent for plug-in electric vehicle powertrain system

UMD Researchers Focus Energy on Current Collector Improvements

2017 Year in Review

Clark School Researchers Recognized Among "World's Most Influential Scientific Minds"

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar