ECE Names 2022-2023 Distinguished Dissertation Fellows

news story image

Top: Jinjing Han, Shoutik Mukherjee / Bottom: Nilesh Suriyarachchi, Sajani Pallegoda Vithana

The ECE Distinguished Dissertation Fellowship recognizes outstanding graduate students in the final stages of their dissertation work and recognizes their research excellence.  The following author’s dissertations were selected by a search committee. Professors Alexander Barg, Sanghamitra Dutta, Alireza Khaligh and Kaiqing Zhang chose this year’s fellows:

Jinjing Han

Advised by Professor Reza Ghodssi

Dissertation Title: Minimally Invasive Neurochemical Sensing System for Ex Vivo And In Vivo Investigation of Serotonergic Modulation

Shoutik Mukherjee

Advised by Professor Behtash Babadi

Dissertation Title:  Statistical Models of Neural Computations and Network Interactions in High-Dimensional Neural Data

Nilesh Suriyarachchi

Advised by Professor John Baras

Dissertation Title:  Cooperative Multi-agent Sensing, Planning, and Control for Connected Autonomous Vehicles

Sajani Pallegoda Vithana

Advised by Professor Sennur Ulukus

Dissertation Title:  Achieving Information-Theoretic Privacy in Distributed Learning: Private Read-Update-Write (PRUW)


Published May 3, 2023