Behtash Babadi wins Clark School teaching award for junior faculty

news story image

Assistant Professor Behtash Babadi (ECE/ISR) is the 2019 recipient of the A. James Clark School of Engineering’s E. Robert Kent Teaching Award for Junior Faculty. Babadi will receive the award "in recognition of outstanding teaching evaluations, coursework development in ENEE 101 and senior and graduate level coursework supporting new specialization and graduate programs in machine learning."

He joins Professor Alireza Khaligh (ECE/ISR), Professor Derek Paley (AE/ISR), Associate Professor Ian White (BioE), Professor Pamela Abshire (ECE/ISR) Professor Elisabeth Smela (ME), Professor Min Wu (ECE/UMIACS), retired Associate Professor Guangming Zhang (ME/ISR), and the late George Harhalakis as ISR faculty members who have won this award since its inception in 1986.

The Clark School presents this award to a junior faculty member for excellence in teaching. Babadi will receive the award at the college’s winter commencement in December.


Published December 3, 2019