Clark School Home UMD

ISR News Story

Students advance in Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship competition

Congratulations to ISR/ECE PhD students participating in the Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship (North America) 2019. Two student projects have has been selected to advance to the proposal phase. Justin Stine (advised by Professor Reza Ghodssi ECE/ISR) and Sheung Lu’s (advised by Professor Pamela Abshire ECE/ISR) project is “Systems Technology Integration for Biosensor Internet of Things Applications.” Yuntao Liu and Abhishek Chakraborty, both advised by Professor Ankur Srivastava (ECE/ISR), have advanced with their project, “Enhancing IP Security of SoCs using Hardware Obfuscation.”

The teams have a lot of hard work ahead, but it’s an accomplishment to have gotten this far in the competition.

Related Articles:
Decade of TMV research leads to never-before-seen microsystems for energy storage, biosensors and self-sustaining systems
Maynord and Guha are Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship winners
Undergrad Adam Berger is awarded Goldwater Scholarship
Young Wook Kim receives best poster presentation award
Student team reaches finals of Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship competition
Ian White wins NSF CAREER Award for inkjet-based biosensors
Ching Teo and Yezhou Yang win in Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship competition
ISR students Datta, Teo are part of finalist teams in Qualcomm competition

January 31, 2019

Prev   Next



Current Headlines

ECE Names 2018-2019 Distinguished Dissertation Fellows

Solar evaporator offers a fresh route to fresh water

Professor: Snow melt drives not only spring flooding, but summer droughts

Algorithms and Autonomous Discovery

Machine Learning's Translational Medicine

Espy-Wilson Honored at UMD’s First to ADVANCE Celebration

Timothy J. Regan to deliver Kirlin/Whiting-Turner Lecture on April 18

Former ISR Visiting Scientist Takeo Yokoyama stops in

Measuring Change in the Atmosphere

Engineering a Testudo

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar