Students advance in Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship competition

Congratulations to ISR/ECE PhD students participating in the Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship (North America) 2019. Three student projects have has been selected to advance to the proposal phase.

Justin Stine (advised by Professor Reza Ghodssi ECE/ISR) and Sheung Lu’s (advised by Professor Pamela Abshire ECE/ISR) project is “Systems Technology Integration for Biosensor Internet of Things Applications.”

“Reliability-Aware Circuit Design for Self-Diagnosis and Self-Prognosis in Deep Submicron Technologies,” by Varun Khemani (advised by Michael Azarian and Michael Pecht, CALCE/ENRE) and Jaime Campos (advised by Pamela Abshire ECE/ISR), has also advanced.

Yuntao Liu and Abhishek Chakraborty, both advised by Professor Ankur Srivastava (ECE/ISR), have advanced with their project, “Enhancing IP Security of SoCs using Hardware Obfuscation.”

The teams have a lot of hard work ahead, but it’s an accomplishment to have gotten this far in the competition.

Published January 31, 2019